Warning: Undefined property: stdClass::$current_user in /var/www/u0528198/data/www/online.fineenglish.club/wp-content/plugins/wp-recall/add-on/groups/groups-core.php on line 1104
HW fro 12/05 — Fine English Club Online

HW fro 12/05

Публикация в группе: Английский язык - EW5 [Макарова О.М.]


  1. text (sea animals) — read&translate
  2. grammar paper (attached)
  3. words U9 — устный зачёт
  4. revise all topics


Many creatures live in the sea, including ones that most people have not even heard about. Some of these animals live deep in the sea, while others swim around only in the upper regions. Of the many sea creatures that exist, some of the best known are sharks, dolphins and whales. There are also bony fish and other creatures that live deep down and are rarely seen.


There are many types of sharks, including the great white, mako, nurse shark, tiger shark, bull shark and the more unusual hammerhead. Sharks have no bones in their bodies; instead, they have a skeletal system that is only made up of cartilage. Some sharks must move their entire lives to be able to live, as the water pushes oxygen through their gills into their lungs. Baby sharks, known as pups, are born ready to take care of themselves. The great white shark is the deadliest known shark, and it is the only shark that is warm-blooded.



Dolphins are very intelligent mammals that eat meat and live in groups of up to 12, called pods. The killer whale (orca) is actually a species of dolphin, not a whale. Like cattle, the female dolphin is called a cow, the male is a bull and babies are referred to as calves. Dolphins use the blowhole that is on top of their head to breathe, and they have excellent vision and hearing. It is dolphins’ playful nature that attracts humans to them. They can learn tricks and are effective at finding objects. The bottlenose is the most common type of dolphin.




Whales are large mammals that live in the sea, but breathe air. There may be up to 84 different species of whales, in both the Northern and Southern Hemispheres. Whales communicate and find mates by singing. The blue whale is the largest sea mammal and the largest of the whale species. Other types include the humpback whale and the sperm whale.

Deep Sea Fish


Many fish live deep below the surface of the sea. Some of them have odd glowing appendages attached to their bodies. They are fitted to survive the extreme pressure that is found in the deeper levels of the ocean. Some of the fish that are found in the dark depths are the hairy anglerfish, the viper fish, and the fangtooth, which has been spotted at a depth of 16,000 feet.

Время урока: 17:00
Дата урока: 2021-05-12

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Генерация пароля